The city of Cranfills Gap is operated by a mayor with the help of the City Council. Please contact your elected officials with questions, compliments, or complaints. Cranfills Gap is richer for its community involvement.

City Council (photography by Amanda White):





Russell Algren, Mayor of Cranfills Gap, Texas

lavernesmith charlesforsythe kevinjohnson bobbingaman
Mayor ProTem, Water Commissioner Codes and Ordinances Commissioner Street Commissioner Community Center Commissioner
LaVerne Smith Charles Forsythe Kevin Johnson Bob Bingaman


City Hall:
312 N. 3rd Street
Cranfills Gap, TX 76637
Telephone: 254-597-2756

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu: 9am – 3pm
Fri: 12pm – 6pm